I want to
apply for IDAL’s incentives
know if I qualify for IDAL’s incentives
request IDAL’s support through the BSU
know if I qualify for the BSU Support
to know what are the BSU services
know what are the steps to open a business
know what are the licenses and permits needed to open a business
know more about Investment Opportunities in Lebanon
operate in Lebanon
export from Lebanon
access Global ICT Bids
Lebanon at a Glance
Invest in Regions

Lebanon is divided into 8 Governorates; Akkar, Baalbeck-Hermel, Beirut, Bekaa, Mount Lebanon, North Lebanon, Nabatiyeh, and South Lebanon.  The Governorate (Muhafazah) is considered an administrative division of the country. It is generally divided into Districts (Qada’a). Only Beirut has no division.

In 2003, the number of governorates increased from six to eight, with the creation of two additional Baalbek-Hermel Governorate (formerly part of the Bekaa) and Aakkar Governorate (formerly part of North Lebanon).

Each governorate boasts an abundance of investment opportunities based on its socio-economic environment and the natural resources it holds. You can find regional core strengths in agriculture, tourism, agro food, and soft industries. Those prominent regional economies offer a diverse investment environment for your business portfolio.

Get in Touch
Lazarieh Tower, 4th Floor, Emir Bechir Street, Riad El-Solh Beirut, Lebanon, P.O.Box 113-7251
+961 1 983306
+961 1 983302
MAP of Lebanon (French)